Quality Dealer

GIADA Quality Dealer Award Program

Complete the application and submit by fax to 770-745-9655 or email to kristin@giada.org 



Matt Morris
Morris Auto Sales, Inc.
Carrollton, GA


Pictured: Larry Lewallen, Matt Morris, Paul John

Each year, special acknowledgement is given to the dealer who demonstrates outstanding service to the industry. GIADA is proud to announce the winner of the 2016 Quality Dealer of the Year award! The recipient for this year’s award goes to Matt Morris of Morris Auto Sales, Inc. located in the city of Carrollton. Matt is married to Amanda Morris and together they have two children, Reid & Mattie. At the age of 14, he began working in the industry in the detail shop of a Ford dealership where his father was the General Manager. When Matt was a senior in high school, he graduated to the sales department and continued working for Ford as a sales representative for the next 13 years. He always had the desire to own his own business and in 2004, he decided to open his car lot. He now has 5 employees, including his father who is the General Manager for his lot! Matt proudly supports Carrollton Schools and the University of West Georgia. Matt also likes to take an active role in supporting local political candidates and attends various fundraisers in an effort to help with candidates’ campaigns. His nomination came with many glowing recommendations by noteworthy parties such as Mark Brunn of ADESA Atlanta, Senator Mike Dugan, David Godwin – the Senior Vice President of BankSouth, and many satisfied repeat customers from his lot. Matt Morris has been a member of GIADA since he opened in 2004, and we are honored to give this award to a dealer who is described as, “honest, professional, customer service oriented, kind, respectful, conscientious, trustworthy, diligent, and supportive”. Way to go, Matt Morris!


Past GIADA Quality Dealer Award Recipients

2015 Larry Lewallen
2012 Michelle Groover
2011 Billy Graham
2010 Bo Culver
2009 Ranny Cannon
2008 Clifford McGee
2007 Kenny Warren
2006 Robert Kendall
2005 J.D. Masters, Jr.
2004 Kevin Thomas
2003 Bill Chambers
2002 Randle Smith
2001 Barry Banister
2000 Morris Graham
1999 Larry Mannion
1998 Dave O’Connor
1997 John Shows
1996 Claude Rainwater
1995 Jeff Wilkinson
1994 Joseph Addison
1993 Dewell Sanford
1992 Sherold Salmon
1991 Jerry Coffey
1986 B.L. Bonnie Pace
1985 Donald Smith
1984 David Lee Moore
1983 Wayne Reaves
1982 Jim Hardman
1981 Sherold Salmon, Sr.
1980 James Pethel
1979 Dan Sears
1978 J.C. Pitts, Sr.
1977 Dave Rankin, Jr.
1976 Carl Ficken

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Additional Note